Because we are fighting with time.
you should make the best of it; I found a good way to do so.
I will post something I will learn every day.
There is always something to learn…

 


 

All those who ask for Love will find it, Only if they have it within.

Yet how?!  How can you acquire such a Love?

” I once asked the Bishop of Geneva what one must do to attain perfection. “You must love god with all your heart,” he answered, “and your neighbour as yourself.”
“I did not ask wherein perfection lies,” I rejoined, “but how to attain it.” “Charity,” he said again, “that is both the means and the end, the only way by which we can reach that perfection which is, after all, but charity itself …. Just as the soul is the life of the body, so charity is the life of the soul.”
“I know all that,” I said. “But I want to know how one is to love God with all one’s heart and one’s neighbour as oneself.”
But again he answered, “We must love God with all our hearts, and our neighbour as ourselves.”
“I am no further than I was,” I replied. “Tell me how to acquire such love.”
“The best way, the shortest and easiest way of loving God with all one’s heart is to love him wholly and heartily!”
He would give no other answer. At last, however, the Bishop said, “There are many besides you who want me to tell them of methods and systems and secret ways of becoming perfect, and I can only tell them that the sole secret is a hearty love of God, and the only way of attaining that love is by loving. You learn to speak by speaking, to study by studying, to run by running, to work by working; and just so you learn to love God and man by loving. All those who think to learn in any other way deceive themselves. If you want to love God, go on loving Him more and more. Begin as a mere apprentice, and the very power of love will lead you on to become a master in the art. Those who have made most progress will continually press on, never believing themselves to have reached their end; for charity should go on increasing until we draw our last breath.”
-Jean Pierre Camus 1584-1652

Once you train yourself on loving, you stop getting hurt for you stop seeking return. You only seek to Love for you look with an equal eye upon all beings, seeing one Self in all.
“Love seeks no cause beyond itself and no fruit; it is its own fruit, its own enjoyment. I love because I love; I love in order that I may love…. Of all the motions and affections of the soul, love is the only one by means of which the creature, though not on equal terms, is able to treat with the Creator and to give back something resembling what has been given to it. What God loves, he only desires to be loved, knowing that love will render all those who love Him happy.”

-Bernard of Clairvaux 1090-1153

 

You find air by breathing & the air is a means and an end in itself, you find Love by loving and so is Love, a means and an end in itself.

 

